Electronics Materials & Processes for Space (EMPS) Workshops


15 -16 May 2019

The Tenth Electronic Materials and Processes for Space workshop will be held in Villepinte, France, just outside Paris. The workshop is hosted by Institut de Soudure, the French ESA Approved Training School.

Organising Committee
Co- Chairmen: Jussi Hokka, ESA/ESTEC; and Misha Filip, University of Portsmouth (UoP); and Members: Barrie Dunn, UoP and Pierre Aloé, Institut de Soudure (IS)
Programme Committee
Co- Chairmen: Barrie Dunn, UoP; and Jussi Hokka, ESA/ESTEC; and Members: Martin Wickham, National Physics Laboratory (NPL), Carole Villette ESA/ESTEC and Mireille Aubert, IS.

Workshop Timetable

The workshop will open in the early afternoon of Wednesday 15th May 2019 and close by 5PM on Thursday 16th May 2019.

In the evening of Wednesday 15th May, there will be a social event organised in Domain de Chantilly, Restaurant La Capitainerie. Transport will be provided, cocktails and dinner included.

Workshop Registration

Registration is now open and it will close on 1 May 2019. The workshop registration fee is €160 inclusive of taxes and covering the workshop, refreshments, the social event on Wednesday and lunch on Thursday. Please complete the registration form and email it to IS as specified well before the deadline so that payments can be processed in good time.

Local Information

Please download the Local Map, directions and local hotels list.